Daylight saving

Suburban nightmare

Daylight saving time has started again here in Melbourne and I love it. I love the long evenings that allow time for walks after dinner, or wandering around the garden with the dogs at my heels.

I love that, the minute it starts, it feels like Christmas is almost upon us; that barbecue dinners become regular occurrences and that – for a while – I am able to get up early enough to see the hot air balloons drift overhead in the mornings.

NanoWrimo starts tomorrow, so I’m going to have to be really organised if I’m to get all of the Christmas things done, as well as writing my 1,666 words a day! I’m making myself a schedule, though I don’t know how I will go at sticking to it, with these lovely long evenings and meals with friends to distract me…

Leave a comment

Filed under Christmas, cool things, writing

Leave a Reply

