City architecture

City scape

I love walking around the city and try to steal a few minutes for just that, every Friday when I’m in there for classes.

When I think I might get time to have a serious look around, I take my camera bag with me, and spend my time photographing the buildings.

I literally had about three minutes to spare last Friday, and yet again was glad to have my phone camera with me. In this case, I particularly liked the contrast of the old buildings  on the right with the much newer one at left. The leafy canopy above provided a nice frame.

Although I would have framed this differently if I’d had a zoom lens, I like the challenge of composing shots with limited controls and a fixed focal length. It takes me back to the basics and really makes me think about how I frame a shot, before I take it. Mind you, I wouldn’t give up my other camera for anything!

Leave a comment

Filed under photography

Leave a Reply

