Merry Christmas!

                                                                         Christmas lights 1

Christmas lights 2

After a stressful walk to the local letterbox in Station Street, on Friday, I decided to take the dogs around the block for a little extra recovery time, despite the fact that it was almost 10pm.

Imagine my delight when I walked around the corner and was greeted by this wonderful display of  decorations and lights!

Christmas lights 3

Admittedly, this particular neighbour always puts on a good display, but I don’t ever seem to go that way at night, and had no idea just how gorgeous it would be when lit up. Just seeing the effort that these people have put into their display helped to restore my equilibrium.

This post began life as a rant about the cause of my stressful trip to the letterbox, but I really feel that that would be pointless, and could spoil the feeling that these beautiful lights gave me, so – in the spirit of the season – I will forgive and forget.

Merry Christmas, everyone, and best wishes – whatever your beliefs. Have a happy and safe time with your friends and families.

1 Comment

Filed under Christmas, fairfield, melbourne

One response to “Merry Christmas!

Leave a Reply

