The debut of the Rusty Springs

Here we go...

Here we go...

In yesterday’s post  I mentioned that the Rusty Springs debuted on Saturday night, at the ‘Don’t Tell Tom’ gig.

I have to go back to this, because it meant such a lot to the four of us that the audience was so welcoming and that our friends in Lipstick & Spurs really wanted us to have a go – something we’ve secretly wanted to do for a long time, but weren’t quite brave enough to try.
Kazoos up, playing the trumpet solo from 'Tonight you belong to me'

Kazoos up, playing the trumpet solo from 'Tonight you belong to me' (Don't quite know when I put my hand in my pocket - I actually look relaxed!)

With dry mouths and hearts in our throats, we sang five songs to rousing applause. The audience sang along with us on the songs they knew, and hollered and hooted for the others. And they wanted an encore!
To say that it was a dream debut would be putting it too mildly. We were nervous, faltered on introductions (that was me), and fluffed chords, and everyone loved us anyway. They might have been lying to us, but if so, they did it really well and made us feel about ten feet tall.  I love them all for it, and I want to do it again!
Lachlan and I worked together for seven years, and now sing and play uke together

Lachlan and I worked together for seven years, and now sing and play uke together

2 Comments

Filed under cool things, music

2 responses to “The debut of the Rusty Springs

  1. Good for you Karen.

    I think you need to post some sound bites now so we can all enjoy…

  2. Pingback: Singing season « Blogday

Leave a Reply

