Mark Oates and the Daniel Brunner Pretty Big Band

img_0406

Don’t quite know what happened, but a post I wrote earlier about my brother-in-law’s gig in the Adelaide Fringe Festival seems to have disappeared… This is him – Mark Oates.

The show was fantastic! They performed two sets of swing music including some standards and some lesser known pieces. I know that I’m biased – seeing as I love my brother-in-law very much – but by the way the audience responded, everybody agreed that it was a terrific show. So much talent on one small stage – it was awesome.

img_0401

So now, very belatedly, I’d like to share some images of the show with you.

The very talented Daniel Brunner is on piano (above). I apologise to the other members of the band for not having their names – will attempt to rectify that shortly.

img_0407 img_0439 img_0445

img_0434

*Edit* The lovely Daniel Brunner was kind enough to supply the names of the band members. Apologies for not having posted them sooner.

They are: 

Trumpet: Eric Santucci
Trombone: Nick Pietsch
Alto Sax: Andrew Crago
Tenor Sax: Evan Bassani
Bari Sax: Nat Ahrens
Guitar: Sam Leske
Bass: Anna Butters
Drums: Holly Thomas

1 Comment

Filed under Adelaide, cool things, music, Uncategorized

One response to “Mark Oates and the Daniel Brunner Pretty Big Band

  1. Daniel Brunner

    Hi there!
    Vainly looking myself up on Google, I came across your blog post and thought I’d help out with the rest of the band members:

    Trumpet: Eric Santucci
    Trombone: Nick Pietsch
    Alto Sax: Andrew Crago
    Tenor Sax: Evan Bassani
    Bari Sax: Nat Ahrens
    Guitar: Sam Leske
    Bass: Anna Butters
    Drums: Holly Thomas

    Regards,
    Dan

Leave a Reply

